The mostly-acoustic release will be his second this year.

By Robyn Collins

Neil Young will release a new record called Peace Trail on December 2. He wrote and recorded the album shortly after the release of Earth, which featured songs recorded with Promise of the Real during his 2015 tour.

Related: English Classic Rockers Rule Desert Trip Weekend One

By contrast, Peace Trail was recorded at Rick Rubin’s Shangri-la Studios and will be a mostly acoustic album that features Jim Keltner on drums and Paul Bushnell on bass, reports Rolling Stone. Young co-produced with John Hanlon, who mixed the record.

Peace Trail is available to pre-order through Young’s website and online music store, PONOMusic. All pre-orders come with an instant download of the title track. The music will also be available on CD and cassette, and in January a vinyl edition will be released.

In September, the rocker released a new song and video for “Indian Givers” in support of Native American protests against the Dakota Access Pipeline. The track mentions Dale “Happy” American Horse Jr., a protester who was arrested August 31 after chaining himself to construction equipment.

Track list for Peace Trail

1. “Peace Trail”
2. “Can’t Stop Workin'”
3. “Indian Givers”
4. “Show Me”
5. “Texas Rangers”
6. “Terrorist Suicide Hang Gliders”
7. “John Oaks”
8. “My Pledge”
9. “Glass Accident”
10. “My New Robot”

More From 104.1 Jack FM

Get The App
JACK's Crush Archive
JACK's Inside Track

Listen Live