Both feature previously unreleased material.

By Robyn Collins

A Prince greatest-hits collection and a Purple Rain deluxe edition are coming soon.

Related: Prince Siblings Ask Judge to Deny Potential Heir’s Claims

The 40-track best-of album, Prince 4Ever, will be released November 22 in the U.S. (Nov. 25 in other territories). The record will feature his best-known songs — including “1999,” “When Doves Cry,” “U Got the Look,” “Diamonds and Pearls,” “Nothing Compares 2 U,” and many more — along with the previously unreleased song “Moonbeam Levels.” The package includes a 12-page booklet with previously unpublished photos by Herb Ritts.

A remastered Purple Rain deluxe edition is also slated for release early next year. The set will include a second album of previously unreleased material. Plans for the set were arranged with Prince before his death. That album could include tracks such as “Electric Intercourse,” “G-Spot,” “Father’s Song,” “Wednesday,” “All Day, All Night” and “Possessed,” which have appeared on bootlegs or were re-recorded with different Prince-related acts.

Both projects will be released by Prince’s NPG Records with Warner Bros., the label which signed him for the first half of his professional career. All of the songs on Prince 4Ever come from his Warner Bros. years, which spanned from his signing in 1977 until 1996.

The advisers to Prince’s estate, Charles Koppelman and L. Londell McMillan, are currently considering proposals to license more material, which includes more previously unreleased music as well as catalog items.

Track listing for Prince 4Ever:
1. 1999
2. Little Red Corvette
3. When Doves Cry
4. Let’s Go Crazy
5. Raspberry Beret
6. I Wanna Be Your Lover
7. Soft and Wet
8. Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad
9. Uptown
10. When You Were Mine
11. Head
12. Gotta Stop (Messin’ About)
13. Controversy
14. Let’s Work
15. Delirious
16. I Would Die 4 U
17. Take Me With U
18. Paisley Park
19. Pop Life
20. Purple Rain
21. Kiss
22. Sign ‘O’ The Times
23. Alphabet Street
24. Batdance
25. Thieves In The Temple
26. Cream
27. Mountains
28. Girls & Boys
29. If I Was Your Girlfriend
30. U Got The Look
31. I Could Never Take The Place of Your Man
32. Glam Slam
33. Moonbeam Levels
34. Diamonds and Pearls
35. Gett Off
36. Sexy MF
37. My Name Is Prince
38. 7
39. Peach
40. Nothing Compares 2 U

More From 104.1 Jack FM

Get The App
JACK's Crush Archive
JACK's Inside Track

Listen Live