Lamb Of God Deliver More Metal To The Masses On “Resolution”


Heavy Metal titans Lamb Of God bring fans another intense spoonful of arguably the most brutal metal this decade on Resolution. With some of the strongest songwriting from the band we’ve seen to date coupled with a killer lead single and video, the bands 7th full-length LP is looking like it could go down their finest effort yet.

The best thing about Lamb Of God is that they literally just get better with every release. The riffs are always harder, faster and consistently redefines anything you thought you knew about the bands sound. That trend continues on Resolution and the result is an album that’s as exciting and grabbing from the second you put it in to the second you’re ready to take it off loop.

It’s hard not to get hooked on the sheer intensity of songs like Ghost Walking or the explosive opening that sets the tone for the whole record on Straight For The Sun. Fans that have followed the band since their humble beginnings will be pleased to see the return of the signature guitar sound and half-time grooves that have driven the bands best records as well as the addition of a few new elements on songs like King Me, which is the bands longest song to date.

Check out the official music video for Ghost Walking by clicking play below:


Lamb Of God‘s new video for Ghost Walking is a great taste of the kind of sound you’ll find on Resolution. The band always seems to find a way to push the envelope in a way that isn’t too extreme or drastic with the only rule in mind being to pack more relentless helpings of metal into each record they release – making it really hard to not like this record if you’re even remotely interested in heavy music.

Lamb of God

The track list for Resolution is as follows:

01. Straight for the Sun
02. Desolation
03. Ghost Walking
04. Guilty
05. The Undertow
06. The Number Six
07. Barbarosa
08. Invictus
09. Cheated
10. Insurrection
11. Terminally Unique
12. To The End
13. Visitation
14. King Me

Get Resolution today on Amazon & iTunes!


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 104.1 Jack FM

Get The App
JACK's Crush Archive
JACK's Inside Track

Listen Live