frank sinatra Frank Sinatra Gets A Hard Rock Makover On New Tribute Album
Jason Kempin/Getty Images

“New York, New York” never sounded heavier. [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Frank Sinatra[/lastfm] is getting the heavy metal treatment on the latest tribute album to the legendary singer.

Dee Snider of Twisted Sister is among the more well-known singers performing on the album, titled SIN-Atra and expected to be released on March 28.

Snider will take a whirl at “It Was a Very Good Year,” while Joey Belladonna of Anthrax will lend his pipes to “Strangers in the Night.”

Also appearing on the album are current or past members of Deep Purple, Queensryche, and Cheap Trick.

Here’s the complete track listing:

  1. “New York, New York” – Devin Townsend
  2. “I’ve Got You Under My Skin” – Glenn Hughes (ex-Deep Purple)
  3. “Summerwind” – Geoff Tate (Queensryche)
  4. “It Was a Very Good Year” – Dee Snider (Twisted Sister)
  5. “Witchcraft” – Tim “Ripper Owens (ex-Judas Priest)
  6. “Fly Me to the Moon” – Robin Zander (Cheap Trick)
  7. “The Lady is a Tramp” – Eric Martin (Mr. Big)
  8. “I’ve Got the World on a String” – Dug Pinnick (King’s X)
  9. “Love and Marriage” – Elias Soriano (Nonpoint)
  10. “Strangers in the Night” – Joey Belladonna (Anthrax)
  11. “High Hopes” – Franky Perez (Scars on Broadway)
  12. “That’s Life” – Jani Lane (ex-Warrant)

Where to next?

This story was originally posted on



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 104.1 Jack FM

Get The App
JACK's Crush Archive
JACK's Inside Track

Listen Live