Pearl Jam To Release New Live Album

pearl jam e1291930477728 Pearl Jam To Release New Live Album

This new album is Jammed packed with songs. Including some of their live favorites as well as several covers from different bands and artists.

[lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Pearl Jam[/lastfm] plan on releasing a new live album titled Live on Ten Legs to celebrate their twentieth anniversary.

The Seattle-based band will include some of their live favorites as well as several covers from groups such as [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Public Image Limited[/lastfm] and [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Joe Strummer and the Mescaleros[/lastfm]. Strummer’s “Arms Aloft” from 2003’s Streetcore is the first song on the live album.

All the songs included on the album were scooped up from the band’s recent Backspacer tour. Some of the other covers on the album will be the [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Who[/lastfm]’s “Baba O’Riley,” the [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Ramones[/lastfm]‘ “I Believe In Miracles” and “Blitzkrieg Bop,” [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]MC5[/lastfm]‘s “Kick Out the Jams,” [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Sleater-Kinney[/lastfm]‘s “Modern Girl,” the [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Stooges[/lastfm]‘ “Search and Destroy,” the [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Dead Boys[/lastfm]‘ “Sonic Reducer,” and even [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Devo[/lastfm]‘s “Whip It.”

Live on Ten Legs is scheduled for release on January 18.

Live on Ten Legs tracklisting:

1. Arms Aloft

2. World Wide Suicide

3. Animal

4. Got Some

5. State of Love and Trust

6. I Am Mine

7. Unthought Known

8. Rearview Mirror

9. The Fixer

10. Nothing As It Seems

11. In Hiding

12. Just Breathe

13. Jeremy

14. Public Image

15. Spin The Black Circle

16. Porch

17. Alive

18. Yellow Ledbetter

Music News Service distributed by Triton Media Group. Copyright © 2010 RTTNEWS. All Rights Reserved.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 104.1 Jack FM

Get The App
JACK's Crush Archive
JACK's Inside Track

Listen Live