ericclapton385 Clapton Slated To Drop New Album Soon

[lastfm]Eric Clapton[/lastfm]‘s forthcoming effort, a solo disc simply titled Clapton, is scheduled to drop on September 28. This will mark the guitarist’s first solo release in five years, though he is far from unaccompanied on the album.

[lastfm]Sheryl Crow[/lastfm], [lastfm]Steve Winwood[/lastfm], [lastfm]Wynton Marsalis[/lastfm], [lastfm]Allen Toussaint[/lastfm] and [lastfm]Derek Trucks[/lastfm] are all listed as collaborators. The album also features a backing band consisting of guitarist [lastfm]J.J. Cale[/lastfm], drummer [lastfm]Jim Keltner[/lastfm], bassist [lastfm]Willie Weeks[/lastfm] and keyboardist [lastfm]Walt Richmond[/lastfm].

“This album wasn’t what it was intended to be at all,” Clapton said in a statement. “It’s actually better than it was meant to be because, in a way, I just let it happen.”

He added, “It’s an eclectic collection of songs that weren’t really on the map-and I like it so much because if it’s a surprise to the fans, that’s only because it’s a surprise to me, as well.”

The tracklisting for Clapton is listed below.

1. “Travelin’ Alone”

2. “Rocking Chair”

3. “River Runs Deep”

4. “Judgment Day”

5. “How Deep Is The Ocean”

6. “My Very Good Friend The Milkman”

7. “Can’t Hold Out Much Longer”

8. “That’s No Way To Get Along”

9. “Everything Will Be Alright”

10. “Diamonds Made From Rain”

11. “When Somebody Thinks You’re Wonderful”

12. “Hard Times Blues”

13. “Run Back To Your Side”

14. “Autumn Leaves”

Music News Service distributed by Triton Media Group. Copyright © 2010 RTTNEWS. All Rights Reserved.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 104.1 Jack FM

Get The App
JACK's Crush Archive
JACK's Inside Track

Listen Live