prince 0122101 Prince Says The Internet Cant Be Good For YouPrince has announced that he will release his upcoming album 20TEN in a physical format only, with no plans to unleash it over the Internet. The album will be included as an add-on to an upcoming edition of the U.K.’s Daily Mirror, which according to the “Purple Rain” hitmaker, is better for everyone.

“The Internet’s completely over . . . The Internet’s like MTV. At one time MTV was hip and suddenly it became outdated,” he told the Daily Mirror.

He continued on to explain that he has struggled with online music services like iTunes in the past, saying that they “won’t pay me an advance for it and then they get angry when they can’t get it.”

Prince adds, “Anyway, all these computers and digital gadgets are no good. They just fill your head with numbers and that can’t be good for you.”

Thus far, Prince has not announced a U.S. release date for the album, which will be sent to readers of various European periodicals this week and next. The tracklisting for 20TEN has been confirmed by the German edition of Rolling Stone and is listed below:

1. “Compassion”

2. “Beginning Endlessly”

3. “Future Soul Song”

4. “Sticky Like Glue”

5. “Lavaux”

6. “Act of God”

7. “Walk in Sand”

8. “Sea of Everything”

9. “Everybody Loves Me”

10. “20Ten” (hidden track)

Music News Service distributed by Triton Media Group. Copyright © 2010 RTTNEWS. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 104.1 Jack FM

Get The App
JACK's Crush Archive
JACK's Inside Track

Listen Live