AC/DC Brothers Take Home Australian Songwriters Award

backtracks 092920092 AC/DC Brothers Take Home Australian Songwriters Award[lastfm]AC/DC[/lastfm] brothers [lastfm]Malcolm[/lastfm] and [lastfm]Angus Young[/lastfm] have been honored with the APRA award for songwriters of the year at a ceremony held in their home country of Australia.

Additional bands that picked up awards include the [lastfm]Temper Trap[/lastfm] for song of the year and [lastfm]Empire of the Sun[/lastfm] for the best breakthrough songwriters. Local artist and Aboriginal musician [lastfm]Jimmy Little[/lastfm] also walked away with the Ted Albert Award For Outstanding Service to Australian Music.

It has been a busy year for AC/DC. The band is also currently featured on the Iron Man 2 soundtrack and recently headlined the U.K.’s Download Festival alongside bands such as [lastfm]Rage Against the Machine[/lastfm] and [lastfm]Aerosmith[/lastfm].

Music News Service distributed by Triton Media Group. Copyright © 2010 RTTNEWS. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 104.1 Jack FM

Get The App
JACK's Crush Archive
JACK's Inside Track

Listen Live