Cyndi Lauper New Album Out Now

cyndilauper 101809 Cyndi Lauper New Album Out Now[lastfm]Cyndi Lauper[/lastfm] latest album, Memphis Blues, hit stores this week. The new disc is the “Girls Just Want to Have Fun” singer’s 11th studio album and follows 2008’s Bring Ya to the Brink.

On the new album, Lauper offers up some original songs, mixed with a few blues covers, including [lastfm]Robert Johnson[/lastfm]‘s “Crossroads” and [lastfm]Memphis Slim[/lastfm]‘s “Mother Earth.” Notable guest artists include [lastfm]B.B. King[/lastfm], [lastfm]Allen Toussaint[/lastfm], [lastfm]Jonny Lang[/lastfm] and [lastfm]Charlie Musselwhite[/lastfm].

The pop icon is supporting her new release with the Memphis Blues tour, which started back in April and continues on until early September.

The tracklist for Memphis Blues appears below.

1. “Just Your Fool”

2. “Shattered Dreams”

3. “Early in the Mornin'” (Charlie Spand) featuring Allen Toussaint & B.B. King

4. “Romance in the Dark” (Lil Green)

5. “How Blue Can You Get?” (Jane Feather) featuring Jonny Lang

6. “Down Don’t Bother Me” featuring Charlie Musselwhite

7. “Don’t Cry No More” (Don Robey)

8. “Rollin’ and Tumblin'”

9. “Down So Low” (Tracy Nelson)

10. “Mother Earth” (Memphis Slim) featuring Allen Toussaint

11. “Crossroads” (Robert Johnson) featuring Jonny Lang

12. “Wild Women Don’t Get the Blues”

Music News Service distributed by Triton Media Group. Copyright © 2010 RTTNEWS. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 104.1 Jack FM

Get The App
JACK's Crush Archive
JACK's Inside Track

Listen Live