PeterGabriel 103009 Peter Gabriel Debuts Covers Album Live[lastfm]Peter Gabriel[/lastfm] debuted tracks from his recently released covers collection – Scratch My Back – during two live performances in London over the weekend.

Backed by the New Blood Orchestra, Gabriel rolled out the complete tracklist from the new album, which includes tracks such as “Street Spirit” by Radiohead, “Philadelphia” by Neil Young and Bon Iver‘s “Flume.”

Scratch My Back dropped in the U.S. on March 2 and is Gabriel’s first studio offering since 2002’s Up.

For the performances, which took place at London’s O2 Arena, Gabriel also took on tracks by David Bowie, the Talking Heads and Regina Spektor.

The set list for Saturday March 27 appears below.

Set 1:

“Heroes” (David Bowie)

“The Boy in the Bubble” (Paul Simon)

“Mirrorball” (Elbow)

“Flume” (Bon Iver)

“Listening Wind” (Talking Heads)

“The Power of the Heart” (Lou Reed)

“My Body is a Cage’ (Arcade Fire)

“The Book of Love” (Magnetic Fields)

“I Think it’s Going to Rain Today” (Randy Newman)

“Apres Moi” (Regina Spektor)

“Philadelphia” (Neil Young)

“Street Spirit” (Radiohead)

Set 2:

“San Jacinto”

“Digging the Dirt”

“Downside Up”

“Signal to Noise”

“Mercy Street”

“The Rhythm of the Heat”

“The Drop”


“Solsbury Hill”


“In Your Eyes”

“Don’t Give Up”

Music News Service distributed by Triton Media Group. Copyright © 2010 RTTNEWS. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 104.1 Jack FM

Get The App
JACK's Crush Archive
JACK's Inside Track

Listen Live